Advancing Computing as a Science & Profession

November 20 - 22 , 2017
Venue: Jamjuree 1, Pathumwan Princess Hotel, Bangkok Thailand

The 13th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and recent research results from the Internet research community at large. AINTEC 2017 follows the tenth successful editions held in Thailand, in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM. AINTEC'2017 proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters, pre-conference activity (27th Asian School). Best Paper Awardee is entitled with an ACM SIGCOMM travel grant program.

Organized by

intERLab Asian Institute of Technology







Asia-Pacific Network Information Centre


TBA Affiliation

TBA Affiliation

TBA Affiliation

Paper Submission

AINTEC 2017 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations including, but not limited to:

Future Internet architectures and technologies
Networking technologies in developing regions
Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis
Sensor networking and applications
Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks
Delay and disruption tolerant networks
Location management and positioning
Content diffusion with P2P, CDN or ICN
Multimedia systems and applications
Network operations and management
Quantum networking
Social networks
Network security
Cloud Computing and Services

Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted to another conference or journal for publication. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC Web site . Paper length cannot exceed 8 pages in the 10pts "ACM SIGCOMM format". . Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference.

Important note: Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.

Important Dates:

Abstract registration
August 20, 2017
Full paper submission September 2, 2017
Acceptance notification October 16, 2017
Camera-ready November 5, 2017
Conference November 20 - 22, 2017


Scientific Advisory Committee:
  • Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
  • Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
  • Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
  • Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
  • Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand
Steering Commitee:
  • Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
  • Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
  • Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
  • Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France
  • Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
  • Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan
General Chair:
  • Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs:
  • Kotaro Kataoka, IIT Hyderabad
  • Christos Papadopoulos, Colorado State University
Technical Program Committee:
  • Fehmi Ben Abdesslem, Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS), Sweden
  • Hirochika Asai, Preferred Networks, Japan
  • Genevieve Bartlett, USC Information Sciences Institute, USA
  • Torsten Braun, University of Bern, Switzerland
  • Wan Tat Chee, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Jed Crandall , University of New Mexico, USA
  • Drew Davidson, Tala Security Inc., USA
  • Lorenzo De Carli, Colorado State University (CSU), USA
  • Michalis Faloutsos, University of California Riverside, USA
  • Romain Fontugne, IIJ Innovation Institute, Inc., Japan
  • Timur Friedman, UPMC, France
  • Devendra Jalihal, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
  • Ioannis Komnios, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
  • Adisorn Lertsinsrubtavee, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Zhenyu Li, ICT, Chinese Academy Sciences(CAS), China
  • Keiichi Shima, IIJ Innovation Institute, Inc., Japan
  • Thomas Silverston , NICT, Japan
  • Gareth Tyson, Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Eiko Yoneki, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Han Zhang, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Publicity Committee:
  • Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google Inc., Thailand
Local Organizers:
  • Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand
  • Sweet Mae Monteclaro, AIT, Thailand
  • Wutjanun Muttitanon, Mahidol University , Thailand


Pathumwan Princess

Pathumwan Princess Hotel is the Conference Venue for AINTEC 2017, Participants may choose to select different hotel within the vicinity.

Location: Map
Hotel Registration Form: PDF
Note: A block of rooms has been reserved at a special rate for AINTEC attendees. To reserve, please download and complete the form.